Author Topic: Problems with ASIO audio in win7 (at least 64Bit)  (Read 5378 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

TomyN

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 286
  • Master of SATlive
    • View Profile
    • SATlive Homepage
Problems with ASIO audio in win7 (at least 64Bit)
« on: December 16, 2010, 08:19 »
All current versions of SATlive
Reported with win7/64bit, but might occur with other OS versions as well.

ASIO Settings in the default ASIOAssign are not applied, crosstalk between both inputs may also occur.

Workaround: Assign the default ASIOAssign to one of the four quick-selection buttons in the signal-generator area.

Tomy


Dipl.-Ing.(FH) Thomas Neumann
SIM-II Operator
DANTE Level1 certified

crisbek

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
    • SABE Sonido - Sound by Professionals
Re: Problems with ASIO audio in win7 (at least 64Bit)
« Reply #1 on: July 11, 2011, 23:22 »
I'm trying to change the ASIO settings, but when I open Setup/I/O Devices. Show the next message:

"Failed to open OpenASIO.DLL
C:\Program Diles (x86)\SATlive 140\openasio.dll"

That´s all. I can only use Windows Audio Drive and Direct X.

Regards, from Chile.

TomyN

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 286
  • Master of SATlive
    • View Profile
    • SATlive Homepage
Re: Problems with ASIO audio in win7 (at least 64Bit)
« Reply #2 on: July 12, 2011, 06:32 »
Hi,

is the file openAsio.dll present in the folder stated in the error-message?

Tomy
Dipl.-Ing.(FH) Thomas Neumann
SIM-II Operator
DANTE Level1 certified

crisbek

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
    • SABE Sonido - Sound by Professionals
Re: Problems with ASIO audio in win7 (at least 64Bit)
« Reply #3 on: July 13, 2011, 06:33 »
Yes, is in this folder.

"C:\Program Files (x86)\SATlive 140\OpenASIO.DLL"

TomyN

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 286
  • Master of SATlive
    • View Profile
    • SATlive Homepage
Re: Problems with ASIO audio in win7 (at least 64Bit)
« Reply #4 on: July 13, 2011, 08:10 »
Hi,

thanks for the information.

- Click on the file name using the right mouse button.

- Select Properties

- Check if there is a text like 'This might be a unsafe file' on the bottom of the window. In this case check the option near to it (sorry, because all my pcs run with German language, I could not tell you the words exactly).

- Click on 'Apply' or 'OK'

Tomy
Dipl.-Ing.(FH) Thomas Neumann
SIM-II Operator
DANTE Level1 certified

crisbek

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
    • SABE Sonido - Sound by Professionals
Re: Problems with ASIO audio in win7 (at least 64Bit)
« Reply #5 on: July 16, 2011, 05:46 »
I try to do that but I can´t find nothing like that. Can you please send me a picture of that?

Thanks.

Cristian.

TomyN

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 286
  • Master of SATlive
    • View Profile
    • SATlive Homepage
Re: Problems with ASIO audio in win7 (at least 64Bit)
« Reply #6 on: July 16, 2011, 09:58 »
Hi,

it's similar to this problem:

http://www.jeff.wilcox.name/2008/11/unblock-chms/

Tomy
Dipl.-Ing.(FH) Thomas Neumann
SIM-II Operator
DANTE Level1 certified

crisbek

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
    • SABE Sonido - Sound by Professionals
Re: Problems with ASIO audio in win7 (at least 64Bit)
« Reply #7 on: July 18, 2011, 04:00 »
Now it's OK. Without doing the unblock thing.
I gave to all the archives "Run as administrator" and I Installed ProTools 8.0.5 in my laptop and had installed all the Digidesign Interfaces Drivers. After that, the error appeared at the same point it was earlier but with "ASIO mbox driver doesn't find the hardware".
That was solved when I connected my Digi003.

But now I noticed about an old problem with 24 bit. Show always 0 dB level. When I change to 16 bit it's all OK with level. I'm not tested all drivers but in this case it's Windows Driver Sigmatel. I'm going to try with more and write again.

TomyN

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 286
  • Master of SATlive
    • View Profile
    • SATlive Homepage
Re: Problems with ASIO audio in win7 (at least 64Bit)
« Reply #8 on: July 18, 2011, 08:02 »
Hi,

which version of SATlive do you use?

Tomy
Dipl.-Ing.(FH) Thomas Neumann
SIM-II Operator
DANTE Level1 certified

crisbek

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
    • SABE Sonido - Sound by Professionals
Re: Problems with ASIO audio in win7 (at least 64Bit)
« Reply #9 on: July 23, 2011, 06:23 »
SATlive 1.40.18.1 in Windows 7 Professional 64 bit

crisbek

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
    • SABE Sonido - Sound by Professionals
Re: Problems with ASIO audio in win7 (at least 64Bit)
« Reply #10 on: July 23, 2011, 07:01 »
I installed 1.40.22.1 and this is a new error. Picture Attacched.

TomyN

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 286
  • Master of SATlive
    • View Profile
    • SATlive Homepage
Re: Problems with ASIO audio in win7 (at least 64Bit)
« Reply #11 on: July 23, 2011, 08:21 »
Hi,

this not a new error. It's just a message, that there had been some problems on the last start with a certain asio driver.
This happens mostly when the I/O device is not connected to the computer.

Tomy
Dipl.-Ing.(FH) Thomas Neumann
SIM-II Operator
DANTE Level1 certified

TomyN

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 286
  • Master of SATlive
    • View Profile
    • SATlive Homepage
Re: Problems with ASIO audio in win7 (at least 64Bit)
« Reply #12 on: July 23, 2011, 14:52 »
Hi,

I checked the 24bit ASIO I/O and found a bug (but it affects the volume on one input channel only).

Furthermore I added the possibility to set/clear the latched cursor using mouse-buttons.


The new version is ready for download at

http://www.take-sat.de/download/v140/sli-1-40-24e.zip

Tomy
Dipl.-Ing.(FH) Thomas Neumann
SIM-II Operator
DANTE Level1 certified