SATlive Forum

SATlive English => Problems and bugs => Topic started by: BlueBlood on May 25, 2017, 19:28

Title: It doesn't work (HELP!)
Post by: BlueBlood on May 25, 2017, 19:28
Hi. I write here to see if you can help me. I'm doing a tuning sound systems course at school and we're watching the software. We work with a Focusrite Scarlett 2i4 sound card and USB dongle. After installing drivers, I tried the SATlive version 1.70.22. It starts perfectly and lets work with it in an apparently normal way until after a few minutes (2 or 3) the software freezes. The question is that it allows me to enter the settings and more things but the image of the signal is paralyzed.

I tried version 1.60, reinstalled ASIO, changed the ASIO drivers for others, and the same thing happens with no error message.

I don't know what to try now.

Thank you.

P.D: I apologize in advance for my English. I'm Spanish and I do what I can, sorry   :-[
Title: Re: It doesn't work (HELP!)
Post by: TomyN on May 27, 2017, 11:07
Hi,

if all other things are still working, I assue that the trace is in the Freeze state. Check the 'Running / Freeze' button in the right menu bar.
Try to change to an other kind of display (RTA, FFT) and see what happens then.

Tomy
Title: Re: It doesn't work (HELP!)
Post by: BlueBlood on May 27, 2017, 15:25
Thank you for the reply, Tommy.

Yesterday I changed the Focusrite for a Tascam and it worked perfectly. What I don't know is why the Focusrite doesn't work...

Thank you again.
Title: Re: It doesn't work (HELP!)
Post by: TomyN on May 27, 2017, 16:09
Hi,

do you use the most current version of SATlive (1.60.22) ?

Regards

Tomy
Title: Re: It doesn't work (HELP!)
Post by: BlueBlood on May 28, 2017, 14:19
Now i'm using version 1.70.22 with a Tascam.

I tried version 1.60 and it doesn't work with the Focusrite.